1857 Select Documents, Volume III. Punjab-B

, Life Span Pub, 2008, viii, 252 p, ISBN : 8183690034, $33.00 (Includes free airmail shipping)

Contents: Preface. Introduction. Part III. 1. The Multan division. 2. The Multan district. 3. The Jhang district. 4. The Gugera district. Part IV. 1. The Leiah division. 2. Leiah district. 3. The Dera Ghazi Khan district. 4. The Dera Ismail Khan district. 5. The Khangarh district. Part V. 1. The Peshawar division. 2. The Kohat district. 3. The Hazara district. 4. The Peshawar district. 5. The Peshawar division. Major events. Glossary.

"So much has been written on 1857 uprising. The enclosed documents reveal detailed account of the rebellion in the Punjab. This might also help us to correct so many research formulations and sweeping generalizations made on the subject from time to time.

In the 150 years to commemorate this great event. We present these volumes as our humble tribute to all those patriots who died so that country could awake to freedom." (jacket)

Copyright 1996-2013 Vedamsbooks. All rights reserved